Faux Natural Morning Light

4 03 2010


This shot was actually made about 3pm and on a cloud covered day! The door you see is actually an interior door-it opens into another room-not outside.  So, to make it look like bright daylight-I used my AB800 and 5ft soft box. I put the soft box right in the door frame, filling it up.  Triggered it full power and got the results you see here. Beautiful soft light.  The white draped fabric over the door glass diffused the light, but the burst next to her head gives us a little interest.

You may recognize Amanda by now. I shoot with her quite often and I’m not sure she is capable of a bad picture! She is always so patient when I get on my, “let me try this”  kicks!  Thanks Amanda!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

